36 weeks and counting….

Less than a week to go until baby is classed as FULLY BAKED, and could arrive at any time from then until my c-section date which will be around the 39 week mark. Which means, less than a week until i try all the tricks in the book to pop some haste into this baby, i think i’ve had quite enough of the cramped situation we’re both in, surely he’d be more happy coming out to play.

So far baby is now back on track along the 50th percentile mark for abdominal growth! 🙂 the main indicator. After many weeks of worry about placental function and extra appointments and the possibilities of an IUGR baby it looks like we may have a normal sized (it will be chunky in our case no doubt, I started off pre pregnancy with first baby at about 7 stone 2/3 and 5ft 6 inches and produced this 8lb 4oz baby! -Landon) His legs are still on a much lower centime the 3rd but its not an issue just looks like he may have wee legs. We have another scan this week to check things are still on track for his growth, the only concern now is i have this super abnormal HUGE placenta. Great for feeding the little guy, but total bewildering!

As far as my fundal height is concerned from the midwife we’re measuring three/four weeks behind, but baby’s the right weight? and my placentas huge? Work that one out! Certainly don’t know how to do normal here!!

I’m feeling the ”chins” now, pretty sick of being ROUND. Can safely confirm my legs are much bigger than they have ever been, my boobs are enormous! (F’s) and even my arms are bigger for me. DEPRESSING. A good near 4 stone weight gain this pregnancy is just not fair for anyone! With a wedding 5/6 weeks after the baby is born this is going to prove some challenge, but it’s fine, we will do it. in some pseudo-celebrity style! despite the fact we cant exercise due to the c-section for 12 whole weeks, and can’t really diet due to breastfeeding and needing to be nourished well. Somehow i am praying out to the tracy anderson gods that we will pull some kind of miracle transformation off! 🙂

Symptoms: None, no twinges, nothing braxtony, no indication of any nice and prompt labour. NOTHING. although should labour hit me in the face i would be freaked out as we haven’t been through it before. just some rib pain. Haven’t even had any milk leaks since one small spot at 24 weeks. Nothing, I don’t think the baby wants to come play.

Clothing of choice: LEGGINGS!!! Big style!! finding a lot of my tops are too damn short, so then i pull the leggings up, and then my bum becomes see through, not a good look for a pregnant lady, I don’t advise it.

Stretch Marks?: NONE, so far this is my only saving grace and the only thing keeping me happy.

Hospital bag is NOT PACKED, I repeat NOT packed, I do not know what I am doing with my life, this needs sorted out ASAP.

Some major nesting occurred yesterday, I pulled out the fridge to steam clean the floor behind it! Thats a little neurotic for myself.

Bump is majorly veiny!!! You might be able to see here on the skin shot below. Super mad network of veins! Great to see we’re well oxygenated but the roadmaps not exactly the best looking thing! Can only be thankful it’s veins instead of stretch marks.

Getting close to d-day and hoping my little guy takes well to the baby. It looks like he’s coming down with chicken pox and he’s spent the last day or two getting well acquainted with the bump cuddling into it. And he points at my belly button when I ask where the baba is. Of course it’s too much to expect a fourteen month old to understand! But he might click when my tummy is gone what I meant by that! He’s good with newborns he just ignores them just older babies he doesn’t like sharing mum with!

Can only hope I don’t catch the pox as my mum reminded me today I had two spots and was warned when I was younger they couldn’t be sure it was chicken pox and I could very easily catch it again as if it was it was a very weak strain and I wouldn’t be immune! Shall be paying for the vaccine sharpish!

Need to get the hospital bag packed this week! Just in case we go into labour! Wishful thinking and need to research breast feeding by pumping only. And also need to look at afterpains after a c-section? Do you still get afterpains if you haven’t gone through labour? Oh there’s so much to do!!!

Xoxox

20130507-204045.jpg

20130507-204105.jpg

20130507-204112.jpg

20130507-204128.jpg

Leave a Reply

